Welcome to ExamTopics
ExamTopics Logo
- Expert Verified, Online, Free.
Location Chicago IL, USA

Exam 156-215.80 topic 1 question 2 discussion

Actual exam question from Checkpoint's 156-215.80
Question #: 2
Topic #: 1
[All 156-215.80 Questions]

Two administrators Dave and Jon both manage R80 Management as administrators for ABC Corp. Jon logged into the R80 Management and then shortly after
Dave logged in to the same server. They are both in the Security Policies view. From the screenshots below, why does Dave not have the rule no.6 in his
SmartConsole view even though Jon has it his in his SmartConsole view?

  • A. Jon is currently editing rule no.6 but has Published part of his changes.
  • B. Dave is currently editing rule no.6 and has marked this rule for deletion.
  • C. Dave is currently editing rule no.6 and has deleted it from his Rule Base.
  • D. Jon is currently editing rule no.6 but has not yet Published his changes.
Show Suggested Answer Hide Answer

Suggested Answer: D
When an administrator logs in to the Security Management Server through SmartConsole, a new editing session starts. The changes that the administrator makes during the session are only available to that administrator. Other administrators see a lock icon on object and rules that are being edited. To make changes available to all administrators, and to unlock the objects and rules that are being edited, the administrator must publish the session.
Reference:
http://dl3.checkpoint.com/paid/74/74d596decb6071a4ee642fbdaae7238f/CP_R80_SecurityManagement_AdminGuide.pdf?
HashKey=1479584563_6f823c8ea1514609148aa4fec5425db2&xtn=.pdf

Comments

Bear67
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Think so, cause the rule does not exist yet, the lock will appear on a rule that is being edited but already exists
upvoted 2 times
...
rafaelrodroliveira1988
2 weeks, 6 days ago
is this correct? beucase john did not apply his change, then Dave supposed to view a lock icon instead of a line off.
upvoted 1 times
ginodgs95
4 days, 22 hours ago
D is the correct answer, if u want make a change visible to other, you have to publish the session.
upvoted 1 times
...
...

SaveCancel